cissysnel.reismee.nl

Time flies when you're having fun

Holaaaa!

It's almost 3 months since my last blog, in case you were wondering, I'm still alive haha! This blog will be in English so my friends and family here in Spain can read it too. I am enjoying my last few months here in Spain and I'm very happy and lucky to have this opportunity to live abroad as an au pair in Albacete. In this blog I will tell you all the small (and big) things that make me happy, give me a happy feeling or make me laugh here in Spain:

* When I'm dancing in a bar in Calle Conception and I finally hear an English song after 20 Spanish songs (no offence, I love the Spanish music, but it's nice to hear a song you know totally and to sing along with the song very loud haha)

* When I am using Google maps to find a new place in Albacete and I hear a Dutch voice saying all the Spanish street names with a Dutch pronunciation, hilarious.

* Going to the English table every Monday night and just talk in English about random stuff with good company.

* The nice and interesting conversations with my hostmom in the night while we're eating dinner.

* The music (mostly opera) my hostdad listens in the car while we're going to the countryside.

* Sitting on a bench in the sun in Parque Abelardo Sanchez with Frozen Yoguhrt.

* Drinking tea in the morning in Jade in Pasaje Lodrales with Gloria evey week.

* Walking in the sun to Parque Pulgosa alone with good music in my ears.

* The possibility to do siesta after lunch if I want to haha (my siesta = watching Netflix/ sleeping/ just laying down and doing nothing).

* Eating my favorite Spanish dishes: Tortilla de patatas (Spanish omelet), Cazpachos de Manchegos, Ensaladilla Rusa, Calamaris (octopus), Queso frito (fried cheese) and Churros con chocolate.

* The moment while I'm walking in the street and one of the children grabs my hand by him/herself when they don't have to hold my hand, but they want to.

* Meeting with Laura (almost every day) and just talk in Dutch about everything.

* The relaxed Spanish lifestyle and the amount of freedom I have here.

* Sitting in the train/bus and looking out of the window at the beautiful Spanish landscape while I'm travelling to another city.

* When I have a conversation in Spanish with someone and I can understand everything and say everything I want.

* Learning to dance Bachata and Salsa and noticing that it's going better and better (my first Bachata was a disaster).

* If one of the children sais: Cissy is my friend.

* Drinking every week something new (Tea chai latte, Smoothie, Ice tea) in D'origen with Lucia.

* Practicing my Spanish every day with Carmen and the times I have lunch in the house of Carmen and she prepares something typical from Colombia.

* The humor and openness of Sonia, I like hanging out with her.

* Dancing Bachata or Salsa in Estylus/Bindi with Alison.

* When the smallest boy sais: PAPAI (invented word for hug) and gives me a big hug.

* Talking with Stina through Skype and Whatsapp and discussing all our boy problems hahaha.

* Sharing a big pie with Rosa in Roldan and learning paper-art from her.

* Learning more about the Chinese culture, drinking tea and just having nice conversations with Lin in her house.

* When I ask the girl from the twins if she wants to go with me to the park and she answers: YESSSS THE 2 GIRLS YAAEEHHH.

* When I go to drink something with my classmates after Spanish class and we try to speak in Spanish, but we always end up talking in English.

* When I go to the gym to the Gbike class (bicycling) and the teacher sais over a 100 times WAUW (he means well done).

* The moment when the children sing (or at least they try) English songs (Rain, rain, go away/ Twinkle star/ Wheels on the bus).

* When I see how much the children improved their English in this 8 months that I am here. When I came here in September they could understand some English and they could say some words, but now they understand almost everything and I can have a real conversation with them.

Probably there are 100 things more that make me happy, but right now I don't remember them. Today is the first of June and that means I only have 5 weeks left here in Spain (NOOOOO...). I am going to enjoy every single moment, because before I know I am back in Holland studying at the university (don't worry, I am excited for that too haha).

A famous saying: "Time flies when you're having fun".

Muchos besos!!

Cissy

Reacties

Reacties

Marion

Nice Cis, I'm happy that you are very happy in Spain, but WE will be happy to have you back in Holland!!!
And...eh...you forgot one in your list: skyping with mom on mondays!

Samantha-Au Pair team

GENIET GENIET GENIET!

Stina

This is wonderful!!! Thank you for sharing! <3

Sandra

We miss you here Cissy but your blog gives me a happy feeling and makes me laugh!!!

Liying Lin

Hello Cissy , it's a pity that now i don't have too much time to see you , I 'm going to miss you a lot when you go back to holland (now have already started , my sister is going back to China in 4 june ????, and you remind me of this ) , i hope you can come back to spain soon after you go , I'm very happy to have to have you as my friend here . Wish you all the best .????????Thanks and kisses

Hostdad

Nice post!! You dont mention that you get what you give. Children always say the truth.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!

Deze reis is mede mogelijk gemaakt door:

Travel Active